Nick Panoutsos - bass & composition
Ele Howell - drums
Shyam Natarajan - saxophone
Camerahn Alforque - trumpet

As you set out for Ithaka

hope your road is a long one,

full of adventure, full of discovery.

Laistrygonians, Cyclops,

angry Poseidon—don’t be afraid of them:

you’ll never find things like that on your way

as long as you keep your thoughts raised high,

as long as a rare excitement

stirs your spirit and your body.

-Constantine Cavafy "Ithaki"

C.P. Cavafy: Collected Poems (Princeton University Press, 1975)

Upcoming Performances

February 16 2020 7pm @ Pianos | New York, NY

March 4 2020 8pm @ Balboa | Crown Heights, NY